>Handprint Keepsakes

>

They do not stay little forever so when I saw this idea I had to capture my childrens handprints

You need:
Salt
Cornstarch
Water
Mix 1 cup of salt, 1/2 cup of cornstarch 2/3 cup of water in a pot and cook/stir over a medium heat until all the liquid has been adsorbed

Once cooked place it onto some foil to cool as it is quite hot. Once cool kneed the dough until it is soft and pliable. It will be a little bit sticky so put some wax paper or something similar down before allowing the children to use it

After the boys played with it and then finally made their handprint made me and hubby traced it with permanent red marker…thats all I could find LOL. The Dough takes about 48 hours to get hard! I love this idea from House of Baby Piranha mashaAllah..I keep them in my kitchen window πŸ™‚
10 Comments to “>Handprint Keepsakes”

  1. >I always love handprint crafts – such lovely keepsakes.

  2. >Thanks Cathy for commenting, I must return the favor πŸ™‚ do you have a blog I can see? Oooh any ideas for crafts are always welcomed

  3. >Thanks Livingatthewhiteheadzoo! Whats your blog about..think I will head that way and see!

  4. >Aaaah very sweet! Pip Squeak made a handprint and nursery and was thinking "I really should do the same" with Red Ted!!! Now I have the right recipe! Lovely!Maggy

  5. >awww MashaAllah look at their little handprints!!

  6. Wow, that’s a list of simple ingredients and the results look great!

  7. Masha Allah I wanted to do this as Eid gifts for my parents, you have saved me from searching for a tutorial jazzaklillahu khair for sharing πŸ™‚

    Umm Imaan

    • As salaamu alaykum mashaAllah I just took a look at your blog! It was my first time seeing it, are you on facebook? MashaAllah great post over there on Homeschooling Moments πŸ™‚ thanks for stopping by!!

Leave a Reply

