>Homemade Glitter

> I have been wanting to do this one for a long time! Today we made homemade glitter

Materials:
Salt
Food Coloring

We poured salt on our baking trays and the boys picked their favorite color and poured it on the salt then they mixed it

Afterwards I put it in the oven on 350 for ten minutes I will post pics to this later of what they did with the glitter πŸ™‚

After it was finished hubby decided to write some arabic in the gliter before he let the children use it.  It says “Allah” (God) in arabic πŸ™‚

Posted by Picasa

4 Comments to “>Homemade Glitter”

  1. >Oh my, is it really that easy?!?!??!?!? COOL!!!!Maggy

  2. >Thank you for sharing your homemade glitter and glue on It's Playtime!Rachele @ Messy Kids

  3. >I'm making this tomorrow InshaAllah!!I saw this post last week and meant to do it then. I forgot about it, thanks for all these posts.

  4. And it’s edible too! You can do that with sugar too, although I don’t know how wise it would be to bake the sugar-it would probably caramelize. Usually with sugar all you do is put it in a jar put the food coloring in and shake it till it’s all evenly colored. It’s used in decorating cakes and sweets and stuff πŸ˜€ I like the idea of using salt so it can be used to decorate salty things too!

Leave a Reply

