Cooking Challenge- Hamburgers

As Salaamu Alaikum!
 
This challenge was sooo fun! I actually really like cooking with my children, but we are usually baking cookies, so I decided to step outside of my “comfort zone” and actually let them do some real food handling, literally!  We made Hamburgers, I chose this because I figured the kids would get a kick out of handling the ground beef, since it’s so easy to form, like play dough.  Boy, was I right!  They had a ball and Sumie even made a teeny tiny burger for my one year old. 

 
We placed the ground beef in a bowl and seasoned it with McCormick’s Hamburger seasoning, and some Steak Sauce.  We mixed all of the seasonings into the meat thoroughly and then they each took a turn pulling off a piece of meat, and rolling it into a ball, then pressing it down to form a patty. There were a few patties that looked alot like tortillas, just flat and thin, LOL
I did the actual cooking of the patties, as I am not yet ready for them to use the stove yet, but they were thrilled nonetheless. 

Thank you again Sister for encouraging us to have some fun with our children, may Allah bless your efforts, Ameen.

 

(Editors Note: Ameen and may Allah continue to bless you and your family ameen. We really enjoyed seeing pics of the children happily showing their cooking skills. Looks halal healthy and full of protien, happy to see you all are home educating and loving the deen.  Looking forward to trying this recipe – Habeebee Homeschooling) 

Tags:

Leave a Reply

